Cuddle Time

I’m happy to say my son has been consistently sleeping through the night. 🙌🏻 In his crib! He never wakes up anymore and if he does he’s back to sleep within a minute.

He goes to bed at 7:30pm and wakes up around 6:30am when my alarm goes off.

I was so afraid I was going to have to give up our cuddle time while he was falling asleep. A few nights he’s fallen asleep after I’ve put him in his crib still awake. He tossed and turned in my arms and just couldn’t get comfortable when that’s happened. So I put him in to see if he’s just ready to stretch out.

He’s recently been snuggling in on my chest instead of in the typical infant style holding position (whatever you call it).

He’s also been transitioning to the next class at daycare where he will nap on a mat. They started this week with the mat to practice since we were worried how he would do. Absolutely fine! Sometimes I wonder why I’m even surprised he does so well with everything else.

I can’t believe how grown up he is already! 😭

2 thoughts on “Cuddle Time

Leave a comment